FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

General Questions

Account registration at The Tower Challenge is required to be able to use the app. You need to create an account so that you will be able to receive points to give votes and post videos in the Challenges.

You can submit all videos you created on your device by not using any copyrighted content. The videos posted have to not go againts our Terms of Service you can find on TOS. If you have any question feel free to contact us anytime.

You can delete your videos in your profile by clicking the trashcan icon. After the current weekly challenge passed, it is no longer possible to directly delete the video but you can contact us and we will delete it.

Your video will no longer appear in the app and all the votes you received will be returned to whom gave them to you. In case the video is of an older weekly challenge, you will loose the votes received in the Alltime Chart.

If you decide to give as vote -5 (minus 5) then from your account 10 points are subtracted as for negatives values the ammount is double.

Once you have no more points to give votes you have 2 options:

1) Wait 24hrs and change the votes given or take them back to get points again.
2) Wait for the next week when a new Weekly Challenge starts so that you get back 100 points.

No it is not possible to vote for your own videos. You can ask your friends to vote for your videos with their accounts.
You can upload each week one video for each category. In case you delete a video you will be able to upload another video for the same category.
It is not possible to save the videos that other users uploaded.
At the moment to delete an account it requires that we proceed to do it. In case you want to delete your account contact us and we will proceed to delete it. Take in consideration that once deleted also all videos will be deleted. In the future we will introduce an automatic procedure to delete the accounts.
All videos posted on the weekly challenges are only visible to the other users of The Tower Challenge. You can proceed to delete a video in case you don’t want it to appear visible to the other users.
The user who got the most votes during a weekly challenge will be the top player on the selected category for the week and the votes received will be used to determine at the end of the month who got the most votes since we will reward the player with the most votes.
If you got the most votes during the last month check your email since we will contact you to give you the reward.
The Free Category is the only category that will change for the moment and the top players will be able to choose how to rename it.
At the end of the month the player with the most votes will be contacted so that they can let us know what they would like to give as name to the free category each for one week.
Each video can be voted only once. You can modify or cancel your vote after 24hrs.
The videos of the current week are ordered from the most new to the most old.
The videos of the previous weeks are displayed in random order to not show only the latest videos first so that every video can appear first. The random order is composed of 2 parts where first the videos of the current weekly competition appear and after all older videos, where no vote button is visible.
In case you want to report a video click on ‘REPORT’ and write why you want to report it. We will review the video and take the necessary actions.
The alltime chart counts all the votes an user received for all the videos posted in the specific category.

 

Yes! Continue to play and stay active since we will also reward every 3 months a randow active user with a fantastic prize!
You can create the videos you want to upload in any app and then choose the video to upload it.
If you already submitted a video for a category during the same week you will not be able to upload another video for the same category unless you delete the previous video first.
The position on the videos of the past challenges is related to the week and category in which the video was posted.

Private Challenge

 

A Private Challenge is similar to the normal Challenges but you will only challenge your friends and you can choose the challenge type by giving it a name. You can invite as many friends as you want to participate but only 10 videos can be sumbitted. All other participants can only vote.
A private challenge can have a maximum duration of 8hrs and once it has finished, or has been stopped, the videos will be deleted.

 

When you create the private challenge just start typing the usernames of your friends and select them from the list.
Go to your Profile by clicking on ‘Private’ and then select on the top right ‘Private Challenge’. There you will see a all the Private Challenges you have been invited and choose to which one you want to participate. Once selected click on Join Challenge.
Once you created or joined a Private Challenge, when you click on ‘Start’ you will see the option to post the video on the Private Challenge.
The videos posted on a private challenge are only visible to the users who have been invited to participate to the private challenge. Take in consideration that we may randomly review the videos so follow always the Terms of Service and do not post content which would go againts them.
The videos posted on a private challenge are only visible to the users who have been invited to participate to the private challenge. Take in consideration that we may randomly review the videos so follow always the Terms of Service and do not post content which would go againts them.
The videos posted on a private challenge are only visible to the users who have been invited to participate to the private challenge. Take in consideration that we may randomly review the videos so follow always the Terms of Service and do not post content which would go againts them.

Technical Issues

If you are on the Home and not all videos appear click on the arrow down symbol on the top and then on the side you will see the RELOAD button which will refresh the content in the Home.
For Private Challenges you will see the RELOAD button after you scroll down.
It depends on the size of the video and your internet connection speed. If you want to upload videos faster, choose to lower the quality in your camera app settings so that the video file size will be reduced and you can upload them faster.
Once the video has been uploaded it is transcoded, converted to another format, to allow them to be streamed faster. This procedure takes some time and depends on the video lenght. Once it has been completed the video will appear.
Please check that the email address and password if these are correct. Check also that you have validated your email by clicking the link you received.
Please check also in your spam folder.
Please contact us through the contact from or social networks so that we can help you.
Since it is an online game it requires an active internet connection to stream and upload the videos.